Doug Ross at Director Blue proudly announces….

Fabulous!  This is a “must-keep”  go-to list for all who post, report, and are generally connected to the world in which we live. The gold standards by which we denizens of the blogosphere are inspired and seek to emulate.

Heartiest congratulations to the winners.  Well deserved.  And a magnum of champagne to Doug Ross for compiling the list. Pip pip and cheerio!

Presenting: the 2011 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners! #fab50

The moment you’ve been waiting for is here.

The votes are in. The anxious nominees’ fingernails have been chewed down to the quick. And at least one blogger just excused himself to go to the bathroom (number two, apparently).

So we’re more than pleased to announce the winners of the 2011 Fabulous 50 Blog Awards, the most prestigious new media awards in the conservative blogosphere. Or, at the very least, in the 993 area code.

These awards recognize a variety of blogs and websites operating in the conservative hemisphere of the Internet, all of which have worked tirelessly to protect America from Statism — some in very unique ways.

So, without further ado, may I have the envelopes, please?

Best News Portal:
Best Hybrid Portal:
Best Blog Portal:
Best Multimedia Pundit:
Best Group Blog:
Best Blogger in a Group Blog:
Best Op-Ed Blog:
Best Op-Ed Columnist:
Best News Blog:
Best Political Analysis Blog:
Best U.S. Econ Blog:
Best Global Econ Blog:
Best Talker’s Website:
Best Investigative Bloggers:
Best Political Group Blog:
Best Event Coverage:
Verum Serum, for its coverage of the “Occupy” movement
Best Economic Reporter:
Best Investigative Journalism:
Best Political Blogging:
Best Video Host:
Best News Outlet:
Best White House Coverage:
Best First Lady Blog:
Best Blog-Ring:
The Watcher’s Council (All 2011 Council members are winners)
Best Latin American Coverage:
Best Law Blog:
Best Investigative Reporter in Legacy Media:
Sharyl Attkisson of CBS News for her reporting on Operation Fast & Furious
The David Brooks Award for Demi-Conservatism:
The David Frum Award for Faux Conservatism:
The Jennifer Rubin Award for Pseudo-Conservatism:
The Sweater-Full-of-Mischief Award for Humorous News Blogging:
The Daniel Irvin Rather Award for Media-Busting:
The Vince Vaughan Award for Pithy Commentary:
The Bob Saget Award for Best Videos:
The Stuxnet Award for Best Information Warfare Campaign:
The Bozell Award for Best Media Pundit:
The Daniel Simpson Day Award for Best Graphics:
The Salvador Dali Award for Most Creative Blogging:
The Deb Morgan Award for Best Use of Cursewords:
The Ernie Pyle Award for Largest Brass Accoutrements:
The Yglesias Award for World’s Dumbest Blogger:
The Enron Award for Best Propagan-conomist:
The Kent Dorfman Award for Most Confused Blogger:
The Douglas C. Neidermeyer Award for Defending America Against Right-Wing Visigoths:
The Larry Kroger Award for Most Promising Newcomer:
Best Blogger Working in Legacy Media:
Post of the Year:
The Ronald Reagan Award for Best Anti-Communist Blogger:
The Moshe Dayan Award for Best Israel Blogger:
The Golda Meir Award for Best Anti-Jihad Blogger:
The Morrissey Award for Best Online Op-Ed Blogger:
Article of the Year:

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Okay, I won. Where do I get my damn award badges?
A: Right here. If you have questions about installing your badge, ask ’em in the comments.

Q: *Sob*. I didn’t win. Can I use one of the badges anyhow?
A: Yes, we’ve included handy LOSER badges for you.

Q: You suck — I didn’t win.
A: That’s not a question.

Q: Where are the previous Fabulous 50 Award Winners listed?
A: You can review The 2010 Fabulous 50 here and The 2009 Fabulous 50 here.